Getting To Know You… Kinda…


I’m taking one of the Facebook Chain Letter Posts and filling it out here for everyone to read:

1. Who are you named after?

  • Depends on which of my parents you ask.  If you ask my father, I’m named after him and my grandfather.  If you ask my mother, I’m named after my grandfather and the daughter of a woman she worked with that got cancer.

Today.

3. Do you like your handwriting?
I don’t think you can call my writing “hand writing”… Doctors write more legibly.

4. What is your favorite lunch meat?
Turkey

5. Were you in the military?
Nope

6. Favorite non alcoholic beverage?
Coke & Mountain Dew

7. Do you still have your tonsils?
No – but I was 24 before they were removed and it was awful.

8. Would you bungee jump?
I’m mildly afraid of heights and have vertigo… Pretty sure that would kill me.

9. What is your favorite kind of cereal?
Basic 4 or Museli

10. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?
Nope, not unless there is something wrong with them.

12. Favorite ice cream?
Rocky Road, but I don’t like ice cream much.

13. Favorite all-time TV show?
Death in Paradise, Waiting for God, QI

14. Football or Baseball?
Football – Go chiefs!

15. What color pants are you wearing?
NPurple & black leggings with flowers on them.

16. Last thing you ate?
a Philly cheesesteak

17. What are you listening to?
An air purifier with a UV light that makes an awful humming noise when the UV light is turned on.

18. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?
I haven’t a clue.

19. What is your Favorite smell?
Books

20. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?
My sister

24. Favorite food to eat?
Fajitas

25. Scary movies or happy endings?
Scary movies

26. Last movie you watched?
John Wick: Chapter 2

27. What color shirt are you wearing?
Black

28. Favorite holiday?
Halloween

29. Beer or Wine?
Wine

30. Night owl or morning person?
Definitely a night owl

31. Favorite day of the week?
Whatever day I am most productive – seriously, a side effect of working from home at a job where I don’t have set hours is that the days of the week have a tendency to run together.

32. Favorite season?
Fall

33.  Any pets?  Kinds?  Names?

One Dog – Lola the Destroyer

34.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Maria D.

     /  June 9, 2017

    Lol…amazing that Aislinn loves Philly Cheese Steaks and Fajita’s too…..
    Pretty interesting answers…..

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

