Flawless Dreams


Dear Readers,

Flawless Dreams is with the editor.  Yay!  Here are my thoughts on it though whilst we wait:

First, I know the chapter Bones doesn’t sound like me for about 1200 words.  That’s because it isn’t me, it’s author C. Patt who was kind enough to write the necessary romance scene, so that I could deal with the blood and gore.  Writing romance sucks my will to live and I am very thankful that she agreed to provide the necessary setup for my favorite part; the killing.  And I feel guilty leaving her off the cover, but I gave her a nice little acknowledgment and did put her name in small print on the title page.  I hope that her and I will collaborate on some other pieces in the future… with both our names on the cover.  She is quickly becoming my favorite author to work with.

Second, I almost apologize for writing the chapter Hell.

Third, this book seemed to be swear worthy compared to other books.  I’m not sure why, but there are several words that come out of Ace’s mouth that don’t normally.  I’m thinking it’s Malachi’s fault.

Fourth, wendigo… no more is necessary there.

Fifth, I cried twice while writing this book.  There are a few moments that tug at the heart strings.

Sixth, I have already started the next book.  I understand what I did with the last few chapters and I know it is going to make everyone crazy.  It made me crazy to do it.  Please no hate mail.

Finally, I hope the entire book meets your standards.

Sincerely,

HJ

PS:  Betas should expect it next week.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Yay! Can’t wait to read this!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Ashlee

     /  May 2, 2017

    Are you still looking for Beta’s to read your books by any chance? Because I devour your books and could have notes back ASAP

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  3. Looking forward to its release. When can we pre-order?

    >

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Not sure yet. When I originally tried to set it up, there was an error, now the jacket copy needs to be rewritten. Probably by the end of the week…

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

