Sleep


I was going to finalize a post around 9 this morning and let it go up… But I slept until 11:30.  This is unusual for me, to say the least, I’m starting to worry about how much I’ve suddenly been sleeping.

Normally, I get 6 to 6 1/2 hours of sleep a night.  It’s what it takes to make me feel like getting up and being productive.  I can survive with a little less, but a little more makes me feel lousy.

So, imagine my surprise when yesterday, it was after 11 when I woke up.  I don’t remember turning my alarm off, although, I know I did.  I went to bed a little after 2 am, so getting up at 9 shouldn’t have been a problem.  I was up 3 hours, before I went back to bed.  That’s when I slept for another 2 hours.  Total yesterday, I got 11 hours of sleep and was still sleepy.

Last night, I decided I’d go to bed earlier and see if that was the problem.  At 1:30 I decided I was done.  A half hour may not seem like much, but it really is to me.  I don’t remember much after I got into bed.  I did hear my alarm go off at 9 this morning.  I grabbed my phone, turned it off, and went back to sleep.  Then I didn’t get up until 11:30.  Pretty sure if I went to bed right now, I’d go back to sleep for several hours and still wake up tired.

I’m fairly certain the problem is allergies.  Several are high to extremely high because of the drastic weather shifts we’ve had lately.  I’ve had ear problems and sinus headaches and scratchy throats.  However, if it is, it is the single worst allergy season I have ever experienced.

Tomorrow, a writing update.  For now, I’ll consider going back to bed.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’ve been really sleepy too…slept till 9:30 today – which is really rare for me too and I also took a nap..totally strange weather pattern, allergies and just not enough sun is to blame I’m sure….hope your allergies get better!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

