What is Triggered Reality & Terrorific Tales?


I’ve had a couple of people ask me what the two newest books coming out are.  Sometimes, descriptions are intriguing, but they don’t explain the book and I get that better than most.  So here’s my take on them.

Triggered Reality is the start of the Dreams & Reality novels.  It tells two stories about two killers, both linked by time and a series of events.  The first is Eric Clachan the day he took aim and got justice for the murders of Donnelly and Isabella.  It also provides some insight into his early days in custody.  The second is what’s known as a random shooter serial killer.  However, he’s important because he’s the first case worked by the SCTU.  All the Reality novels will be told from the serial killer’s point of view. (I can only stay inside the head of a psychopath in small bursts, which is why these become serial killer books not Malachi Blake books)

Terrorific Tales is a hodge podge of short stories and flash fiction pieces.  Some are horror, some are humorous, it just depended on my mood when I wrote it.  A handful were prompts given to me by readers.  There’s also an Aislinn story, a Nadine story, and a Callie Strachan story in it.

Finally, I’m working on a book of monster and ghost stories.  I got the cover for it a week ago and love it.  Another masterpiece by Covered Creatively!Haunted house

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Kimberly Sarah

     /  February 18, 2017

    Love the new cover!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Nina Julius

     /  February 18, 2017

    Thanks Hadena just added these 2 books to my must read list I know u r busy but any news on the release of Flawless Dreams.
    Sending Good Luck & best wishes to u & your SO have a great wedding day. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. sparky5805

     /  February 18, 2017

    Love, love, love the cover! It’s perfect and different, which is of course what I love about your books anyway, they aren’t cookie cutter, as I like to call books where the city changes, some of the names change, but otherwise every book is the same. The waiting kills me, but the wait is always worth it. The time, dedication, and pieces of yourself are what makes every book great.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Thanks! I have several ghost and monster stories in my head that I have wanted to get out for ages. They should be different, even amongst themselves.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

