Writing is Easier…


In the last 2 1/2 months, I have learned writing a novel is easier than planning a wedding.  I have also learned that the two are not entirely compatible.  I start writing, get really into it and suddenly, something that needs to be written down on the checklist pops into my brain.  And I have to stop and write it down or I will forget.

Which breaks my creative train of thought and I spend a while getting back into the rhythm, and then it’s bed time, or lunch time, or time to go shopping for yet another item I need for the wedding, or one of the eight hundred million things I always seem to need to do (laundry, dishes, vacuuming, exercise, etc), or Lola the Destroyer suddenly wants my undivided attention, or it’s Jude the Great Nephew time, or someone calls/texts/comes by because it seems shocking to everyone that I’m getting married.

I’m still working to get the freaking invitations all mailed out.  I keep forgetting people and remembering them later.  Although today, I started working on yet another round of invitations and realized I had addressed one to my proofreader.  I know Krissy likes me, but I don’t think she’s driving up from Louisiana in February for my wedding.  She might send me a Facebook message telling me to have an awesome day, but attending seems a bit much.  Then I made out on invitation for a writer friend and printed it. As I was about to attach it to a envelop I realized that I didn’t know her husband’s real name, she just calls him Silver.  Even when we go to dinner, she refers to him as Silver, so I’m guessing that’s a pretty standard nickname for him, but it seems rude to address it to Silver & Amanda.  I had to send her a note and ask what his real name was.

And yes, I’m counting down… 22 days to get everything done.  I really need to get the invitations done.  I’m not sure my SO is inviting hardly any of his friends.  Holy shit, I just thought of 3 people that I need invitations for!  Good grief… This is what writing has been plagued with… Hold on, let me send them messages.  And when I got messenger opened, I remembered 1 on them.  *sigh*

But I’m sharing the picture of my dress today.  Ignore the look on my face, we took a lot of pictures that day and I’m not entirely sure why…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

