Announcement


Do you realize how difficult it can be to get a home loan if you are single, self employed, and female? Yeah, I didn’t realize those were strikes against me when I walked into the bank last week either.  Not that it matters, I’m determined and will find a way.

However, after buying a car and now house shopping together (again), the SO and I decided the first week of October to make this thing legal. We held off announcing it until after the kids got married. We officially finished telling family on Saturday. So now, I’m telling you.

We have planned a February wedding. I might post a picture or two. Should be interesting.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Kimberly

     /  October 23, 2016

    Congratulations!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Nicola

     /  October 23, 2016

    Congratulations! I approached my own wedding as a business arrangement. Sometimes it just makes sense to protect and enable yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Congratulations! And Yes – I would like a picture or two or three ….lol
    Actually since you two love each other, tolerate each other and have been together for a while nothing will change unless you expect a piece of paper to suddenly change your personalities and habits – what he does now that bugs you will still bug you when you are “legal” …..lol

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. congratulations

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. patricia lupien

     /  October 24, 2016

    Congratulations

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. Fae

     /  October 26, 2016

    Wahoo. Congratulations Hadena and SO. I hope Lola will be a bridesmaid. My Doberman’s were mine xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

