17 Hours A Day


I’m awake on average 17 hours a day.  I’m beginning to think I either need to move to a different dimension where days are longer or sleep less, because it never seems to be enough.

I don’t know where my days go.  I mean, I can account for some of the day, but not all of it.  For example, I take an hour nap in the afternoon.  I sleep from 2 am to 8 am, sometimes 8:30 am, but that’s becoming rare.

I spend some time playing with Lola the Destroyer every day.  I spend some time helping with Jude the Great Nephew.  On Wednesdays, I go out to darts and that’s about 4 hours of my life.

However, with the rate I’m writing books, I don’t seem to be spending nearly as much time writing as I normally do.  It is taking me forever to get a few paragraphs or pages written.

Now, I realize the problem with Innocent Dreams – I’m not great with child killers to begin with, but I discovered today that it had become much harder to write since Jude the Great Nephew was born.  I don’t have a lot of maternal instincts, most would say I have zero, but I am human and it is affecting me more than Cannibal Dreams or Battered Dreams did.  It’s timing more than subject matter, so I may do some rearranging…

But I still need to get The Dysfunctional Wedding written.  I don’t know where my funny has gone; it isn’t something I normally have to work for, it just happens.  Of course, I’m never sure why people think I’m funny, which seems to make it even funnier.  So, this book has been a struggle, but I am making some progress, completely with spontaneously combusting cake and some background that the readers have never had for Nadine.

Okay, back to work.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,459 other followers

  • Visit me on Facebook!

  • Authorgraph!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Hadena James
  • Hadena James’ Blog Collection

  • Top Posts & Pages

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

