More Aislinn Cain & the SCTU to Come


Even though I’m a little behind schedule with Innocent Dreams (it should have gone to the editor no later than 8/14), I assure you, there are plenty more Dreams & Reality books to come.

There has always been an open-endedness to Gabriel’s wendigo.  I have let the readers use their imagination on who or what it really was.  Eventually, that will have to end and the story will have to come out.  I have the plot.  I even have most of it thought out.  It just isn’t written yet.

There is a new super villain.  Ace & the SCTU do not know his identity, but if you’ve read Fortified Dreams, you do.  He will have to be caught.  I can’t leave that in limbo.

The series lacks a “cultural killer” and that deficit needs to be corrected and will be, with Ritual Dreams.  

I promise, the Apex storyline is going somewhere as is Aislinn’s mother (does anyone know her name?!?).

The Reality books will no longer focus on Malachi… He just doesn’t work as a main character.  However, I’ve had a new idea for them and they are about to come into existence, giving a different perspective as well as introducing some of those serial killers readers only have a few lines about in other books.

Plus so many more things that I can’t talk about yet.  We are looking at a dozen or more books in the series left to write and that’s just the ones in my head.  I will have new thoughts by the time I get these written.

It’s why I bought the computer I bought.  Computer issues have now delayed the release of 7 books (not all D&R books) in recent years.  So, when I ordered my customized Dell, I made sure that I bought one that would not be obsolete in a few years and it has a great warranty with next day repairs.  I love to write and I needed something that I could put all my books on and work without worry that I’ll have another 2 week delay (or longer).  Because I want to get everything out to the readers as fast as I possibly can so I can write more of them.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Yay on the new computer – bummer on Asus being so crummy – a laptop should last more than 2 years and it should not die the way yours did – especially since they are supposed to be so highly rated

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. I love malachi so leave him in a little please

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Malachi will always exist (thanks to readers saving his life), he just won’t be a main character. His personality is devoid of everything that isn’t faked… I can’t fake emotions for even half a book, let alone an entire one. 😄

      Like

      Reply
  3. anne

     /  August 19, 2016

    I bought the first Dreams book and then every one after that and read them in sequence. I have NEVER done that before with any other author. So happy it will continue (hopefully, forever, but write faster!) I like Malachi. I don’t want to see him gone. Could he possibly need to be reined in because he’s going more to the dark side? That might be another story element to keep him alive. He just needs more substance. Thanks for Dreams!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Malachi is a lovely secondary character. However, it is very hard to write a book with a main character that has no emotions 90% of the time.

      Like

      Reply
  4. Fae

     /  August 21, 2016

    OMG OMG I am so happy Hadena. You have made my day. I can’t wait xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. Fae

     /  August 21, 2016

    I’m the same as Anne on. I have bought all of your dreams books and even the dysfunctionals. I am now on the brenna strachan books, which are equally fantastic. Can’t wait for my next ace and Malachi fix xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

