Innocent Dreams – Realizations


While working on Innocent Dreams I have realized two things:

  1. I have a very hard time writing about child killers.
  2. Aislinn Cain should never ever be put in charge of a case, especially when her underlings are Caleb Green, Xavier Reece, and one other (but that’s a surprise for the book).  I gave her just a smidge of authority and she’s annoying the crap out of the FBI.  Telling people exactly what she thinks all the time, which is sooo not polite.  And the three men she’s working with are just letting her do it.

Of course, some of her very dark humor has come out as a result.  Caleb and Xavier keep making comments that they aren’t telling her what she can and cannot do.  And poor Gabriel is on the opposite side of the country hoping that he doesn’t have to answer a lot of questions to the controlling board of the SCTU by the time they wrap up their case in California and join the others in Maryland.

Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Somedays, I feel like I need Aislinn like a heroin addict needs a hit. The difference is, chasing the dragon doesn’t apply here, since they’re getting better and better. I don’t even know you, but I honest to God don’t know what I would do without you in my life.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Lol….I can just imagine her bossing Caleb and Xavier…..can’t wait to read this.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Fae

     /  July 14, 2016

    Hi Hadena
    Have I missed something? does Innocent Dreams follow Fortified Dreams?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Lesli

     /  July 14, 2016

    Thank you for that! We are at the doctor. My 16 year old daughter has to get the second in a series of shots today and she’s a total cry-baby about it. This made her squeal with excitement and will help get her through it. She’s visualizing Ace in charge of her team.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • I think there are only 2 people (including myself) in my family that do not freak out over getting shots, we used to have to sit on one of my nephews. Glad I could give her something else to focus on. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  5. patricia Lupien

     /  July 14, 2016

    I’m curious too.about Innocent Dreams. Does that follow Fortified Dreams

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. I try to keep the “Coming in XXXX” up to date if you want to know which book is theoretically coming out next.

    Like

    Reply
  7. When is the release date for Innocent Dreams?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  8. Kerry

     /  July 17, 2016

    I found your first book, Tortured Dreams, free on iBooks, needless to say I bought every one after that , just finished Fortified, and looking forward to October 😀

    Like

    Reply
  9. Kimberly

     /  July 19, 2016

    Nadine? dysfunctional series? Merging of the series? I love both series. Thanks for writing then😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  10. Dawn

     /  December 1, 2016

    When is the release date for Innocent Dreams? I thought it was October 2016 but it’s now December and I still can’t find it, Help!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • I made the decision to wait on releasing Innocent Dreams – I found it hard to babysit my great nephew and then write on a book that included child murder. I am releasing Flawless Dreams instead and I’m it comes out around Christmas.

      Like

      Reply
  11. Pam

     /  April 9, 2017

    Where can I get Innocent Dreams? Amazon does not carry it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • I didn’t publish it. I found it very difficult to write about killing children while babysitting my great nephew. Instead, Flawless Dreams will release in May and Triggered Reality released in March. It will be awhile before I finish Innocent Dreams.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

