Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Maria D.

     /  June 19, 2016

    I sometimes get emails like that too – I have a few blogs I follow for blogging advice but for the most part I tend to ignore stuff like that. I follow a lot of blogs myself and don’t always comment (I do read yours every day but don’t comment every day). I happen to find your rants, whines and whatever posts interesting – sometimes educational – and often amusing because they make you real. I do wish that some of the traditional pub would realize that there’s no need to tear down indies – there’s enough of a market for all! Oh…and if they are threatened by an Indie’s success – maybe they need to look at why they write and what they write.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Lesli

     /  June 19, 2016

    Now THOSE are good tags.
    I sometimes regret my unintentionally rude behavior and even obsess over it for days on end. I know, realistically, that the person I might have offended (as with your air pressure hose), very likely forgot about my slight minutes later while I internalize it for days, even dragging it back into my conscious years later. It’s no use for people to tell me “it was no big deal” or “forget about it.” If it matters to me, then that’s what matters.

    Like

    Reply
  3. peculiarlycharming

     /  June 19, 2016

    I read all your blog posts, but this is the only comment I’ve left. I don’t like leaving comments. But I like your blog. So, even when you have zero comments, I can promise you at least one person has read your musings. Also, thank you for your Aislinn Cain character.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. patricia lupien

     /  June 20, 2016

    That person was an “asshat” I love reading your blogs. I do read them everday, I just don’t comment every time.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

