What An Asshat!


Some months ago, a local dart player gave my SO and I his number because he was thinking about getting back into darts.  There hadn’t really been an opportunity to talk to him until last night.

Last night, a couple of people came in from Springfield for a tournament today.  There was nothing going on and we decided to cobble together a blind draw.  My SO sent a group message that included the dart player’s number.

Or so we thought.  Next thing we know, this number is calling everyone’s number that was in the group message threatening to kick our asses because the number given to us was wrong.

First, how rude!  An apology was sent for including him in the message.

Second, what kind of testosterone driven rampage is he on?  What kind of asshole threatens to beat people up for an accidental text message?  And half of us are women, what the fuck?!?

Third, I really really really want to post his phone number and publicly shame him for being a douche bag.  Is that legal?   Maybe if I only post part of the number?  (Actually, as long as I’m not inciting an incident, I can legally post the number, but that seems morally wrong… He should be glad I’m not Aislinn Cain)

Fourth, I am still considering calling the police since he threatened to kick my ass.  It was an accident, a mistake, and he acted like I told him to go fuck a goat with his mother and then poured gasoline on his favorite kitty and set it on fire.

It is totally unnecessary to be that kind of jerk.  This is what’s wrong with our society.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. kim Myers

     /  June 11, 2016

    who knew darts was a dangerous sport

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    • Our incorrect phone numbers!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      • TV

         /  June 12, 2016

        Our Home number is one digit off from a kidney/dialysis clinic being a retired nurse when someone calls and starts frantically telling me an emergency appointment is needed I do my best to calm them down point out the correct number and wish them the best and that I am sure they will be able to assist. Never once have I gone off on them when they call at 6 am expecting to get the answering machine for patients needing help that day I just do the same thing. I have been called by new employees trying to convince me they can’t make it in due to 6 inches of snow, and told them to call the police or fire dept which in our area will go pick up and take home medical personnel needing to get in.. This guy is a jerk and yes it’s a crime to threaten someone via the phone.. don’t call the police call the phone company.. They can do so much more… like disconnecting his number even if it’s a cell, they can trace it to the carrier and file a report. There are times to turn the other cheek and then there are times to just get even..

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

