Allergies, Fortified Dreams, & Sending Myself Mail


Like millions of people, I suffer seasonal allergies.  Spring is usually hellish for me.  I don’t think there’s a single tree or blade of grass that I’m not allergic to.  Worse, one of the trees that stands sentinel over my driveway likes to rain down dust on the cars every so often.

However, this spring is the hands down winner of Kill Hadena James.  I have a nasty sounding wet cough.  My throat feels like broken glass is part of my daily dietary requirements.  If I remove one of my eyes or try trepanning, I might relieve some of the sinus pressure that is making all the teeth in my upper jaw hurt.  One of my ears is draining and causes vertigo once in awhile when I move or try to clean it out.  And the sinus headache triggered a much larger migraine attack.

Knowing I have seasonal allergies, I did not rush to my doctor at the first sign of symptoms.  I waited.  Then I waited a little longer.  Then a little longer still.  Because who wants to kick out a $30 copay to be told it’s allergies and you should avoid going outdoors or opening your windows?  Then I waited too long.  The simple steroid treatment is not going to be enough.  I get to take a ton of opiates and Toradol to go with the steroids.  Just in case I didn’t feel like my head had detached before…

The new release date for Fortified Dreams is 5 June.  Everyone will be getting it 10 days earlier than originally expected.  I’m not sure what I’m going to do for the build up to Fortified yet.

Finally, I mailed a package to Canada on Monday.  Yesterday, USPS arrived at my house with a package.  I get a lot of packages (and shop Amazon for the majority of the things I need that do not physically require my presence to be tried on).  So, I thought nothing of it.  I sat it down and dealt with Lola and the mailwoman (the mailwoman loves Lola).  Once she left and Lola came back inside, I looked at the package.  The return address was mine.  So was the front label.  I sent something to Wichita on Monday too, so I’m expecting it to be returned today.  I’ll get these mailed back out, with assistance, sorry ladies…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

