Some Weird, Unrelated Crap


Just a random post.

  • I once had a friend whose hair molded.  She always went to bed with it wet, wrapped in a bun, snugged together with two ponytail holders.  It discolored and started breaking, her mom took her to the doctor thinking there was something seriously wrong with the girl… and there was.  She had very thick hair and being in a bun, it never dried.  The discoloration was mold and it was damaging her hair.  A few special hair treatments later, the mold was gone, and her hair was growing again.
  • No one has ever mentioned that menopause can be itchy.  Someone needs to put that shit in a pamphlet.  That is important, need to know, information that should be available to the public.
  • If a hairstyle says “quick and easy,” it should not take 15 minutes (or more) and require multiple bobby pins, ponytail holders, and the ability to French braid one’s own hair.
  • I had to talk to my health insurance provider the other day about my well woman’s exam and depo-provera.  The guy on the other end of the phone was very uncomfortable with my explanations that involved the words “ovaries,” “ovulation,” and “birth control pills no longer work.”  Perhaps we should have male and female options similar to “Press 1 for English” or “Press 2 for Spanish”.  It could be “Press 1 to speak to a woman” and “Press 2 to speak to a man.”  Or it could say “Press 1 if this call does not involve reproductive organs,” “Press 2 if it involves Female Bits,” “Press 3 if it involves Male Bits, including the prostate.”
  • Why do women spend time growing their head hair and removing all the other hair from their bodies?  Why do men do the opposite?
  • Why hasn’t anyone written a book on how to deal with stupid people?  (And I’m not talking about people with low IQs, I know some very smart people that are terribly stupid… one instantly springs to mind, but if I mention him by name or relation to me, my family will probably hunt me down and beat me with a rubber hose)
  • Hollywood should stop changing actors for superheros.  There have been a lot of Batmans in my lifetime.
  • Why is it that when you’re cranky, everyone comments on it.  But if someone else is cranky and you make a comment, you’re an asshole?
  • What exactly is the definition of “asshat”?  I like the word and use it, but I’m actually not sure what it means.
  • Finally, speaking of swear words, why are some deemed worse than others and why isn’t there a universal standard for it?  (Some believe “Fuck” is the ultimate swear word, others “motherfucker,” still others “cunt,” and yet others “God damn it”)
Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Asshat: One who has their head up their ass. Thus wearing their ass as a hat. Asshat. (Courtesy of urban dictionary.)

    Great post.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

