And The Words Flow


Mutilated Dreams is still with the editor.  I have asked her assistance with writing the jacket copy.  I suspect it will take a few extra days.

Most of the time, while I’m in this limbo, I’m lost.  I don’t really want to start writing another book, but I don’t want to sit around with my thumb up my ass either.

But the words started to flow.  And they flowed.  And they continue to flow.  I’m now 20,000 words into the next Dreams novel.

I will say this for it; it is complicated.  It is also explanatory.  A lot of those strange, weird questions that readers have been wondering if they are imagining will be answered.

A huge chunk of the Cain universe will finally make sense when the book is done.  Not everything, I wouldn’t do that, Cain still needs some mystery about her and those around her.

It is the most violent book to date.  Several chapters of violence are punctuated by a chapter that contains no violence, only for the violence to come rushing back in again in the next chapter.

If the writing continues as it has, I should be ready to send it to the editor at the end of the month.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Wow…that is great! Glad it is just pouring out of you:)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

