Oops… I forgot something very important


Mutilated Dreams is with the editor and I’m very excited to get it ready for the betas and then ready to print.  So excited, that I started the next book.  As I responded to a comment yesterday regarding the missing title for the next Dreams book, I realized I had forgotten something huge with Mutilated Dreams…

It needs a blurb.  I have a file titled Mutilated Blurb, but it’s blank.  It’s been blank for a couple of months now.

This is an area where I fall painfully short, I have the hardest time writing jacket copy.  I have even considered trying to hire someone to do it for me.  “Here read this and then write the blurb, thanks!”  My editor will assist with writing the blurb, but I have to have something to start with and as I stare at the blank page, all I can think about is voodoo and Mardi Gras, neither of which figures into Mutilated.

Ok, voodoo might figure in a little bit, it is set in New Orleans, in the French Quarter and I might have mentioned the strange shops that cater more to tourists than actual voodoo practitioners… but that’s it.  It’s a footnote in the history of New Orleans for Aislinn Cain, along with weird stories of possessed houses and vampires.  After all, it is Aislinn Cain and she is in New Orleans, there is bound to be some aspects brought up.

However, it centers far more on the nightclubs, fine dining establishments, and sidewalk cafes.  But that isn’t much of a blurb.

Maybe it’s because this one is a little different…

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oops! Well, that can be fixed:) And it could be Voodoo Dreams or even Gastronomic Dreams:)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

