Mutilated Dreams & Other Things


So, it’s been a while since I had a real blog post.  This is a combination of laziness and being very busy.

Mutilated Dreams is coming along nicely, which is good.  I’m over halfway done with 6 days left to get 13,000 words for NaNoWriMo.  Those six days will be fairly busy days however what with the holiday and what not.  It will get done, don’t get me wrong, but I will definitely be finishing it closer to the end of the month than I ever have before.  A sprint to the finish, so to speak.

Krissy with Smith Proofreading has finished all the proofreading of The Dysfunctional Chronicles.  I need to incorporate her changes, which I’ve started, but not completed because writing got in the way.

Speaking of The Dysfunctional Chronicles, I have two started: The Dysfunctional Beginning and The Dysfunctional Birth.  My goal is finish both by the end of December.  It’s good to have goals.

The first week of December I’m also hosting giveaways on Facebook & Twitter.  I have some vinyl stickers, bookmarks, magnets, and other stuff that will be passed out (above is one of the vinyl stickers).  You do not have to live in the US to win any of the swag.  I will ship it world wide.  I had ordered temp tattoos with just the cover art for Mutilated Dreams to give out, but they arrived yesterday and they are all sorts of screwed up.  It was supposed to be one sheet with 15 tattoos.  Instead, it’s one sheet with one tattoo and includes the entire cover.  Not sure what I’ll do with it.  The tote bags I ordered made it to Kansas City, Kansas and then were rerouted to Brighton, Colorado.  How you confuse Brighton, Colorado and Columbia, Missouri is beyond me… I’m still hopeful that they will arrive by 1 December when the giveaways start.  The mugs I ordered over a month ago are still being processed.  I don’t look for them to arrive in time.

I’ve scheduled a book tour for Elysium Dreams with Enchanted Book Tours.  Since my last attempt to tour this series did not go well, I’m nervous about it.

The author expo went well and the Daniel Boone Regional Library now has a full set of Hadena James’ books.

I’m not writing as fast as I would like to be during this publishing break, but it’s getting better.  And that’s about it for me.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

