An UpdateOn The Break


Despite the physical mishaps, break is going great!  I feel creative!  I feel productive!  Some of this could be the meds, I am still taking some, although I have replaced the Percocet with Tylenol.  My broken tooth doesn’t hurt, which is amazing.  Although, I have not made it to the dentist.

I’ve finished The Dysfunctional Delivery and sent it to the content editor, who really didn’t like it.  I’m kind of hoping to have it back in a week or so with her notes so I can make it better.

The first Reality book is well underway.  I’m about 12,000 words into it.  Malachi appears to have a guy-crush on Caleb Green and he seems to have zero real personality.  I’m not sure why either of those things have happened, but I’m going to hammer out the story and then he and I will work on the details of his oddness… And I really do mean he and I.  To most, the fact that he’s a fictional character means that he should conform to what I want, but none of my characters bend to my will, because in my mind they are all individual people.  They even talk to me (yes, I know they make meds for that, but it isn’t that sort of problem).

I’m about 10,000 words into Legacies Awakened: Book 1 of the Death Demon Trilogy.  It’s going ok.  I’ve always had issues imaging immortals as “grown-ups”.  If one knows they can live forever, why should they have to be adult-like?  They don’t experience the myriad of things that us poor mortals experience, like loss and if they fail, well they have eternity to figure out how to make it work.  So, while most people think ancient beings would be very wise, I picture them as having the same attitudes as teenagers.

I’ve had some ideas for the next Dreams book, but I haven’t started writing it. I can’t have both Aislinn & Malachi trying to talk to me, I’ll go crazy and possibly start needing the medication for that sort of problem (I can only deal with so many crazies at one time).

And I just finished reading two books; one is called Pawn and isn’t available to the public yet, but was really good.  The other was The Scarlet Gospels by Clive Barker and it was amazing.  I haven’t read any other fiction books lately… I am reading a biography of Nikola Tesla that isn’t exactly what I expected it to be, the author has made some wild claims about some of Tesla’s “missing years” and “mysterious projects.”

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

