Birthdays


I have a birthday this week.  For me, my age is of little significance, I’m far more interested in the actual day.

Birthdays are important.  When you celebrate with your friends and family, it is a non-verbal way to say “We are so happy you were born and that we got to know you!”

I must admit, I’m a little bummed about not being able to celebrate with my mother on that evening.  She’s working and we’re going out of town for the weekend.  That celebration will be delayed until Sunday night, but I’ll enjoy it when it happens.

I’ve also reached the age where it’s hard to buy me gifts.  However, I’m getting some pretty great ones this year.  Yes, I already know what they are and I love them all.

I will have some great memories and probably some terrible pictures that I hope never see the light of day when this one ends.

So, stay 29 forever and rock those birthdays!

PS: My birthday is tomorrow and I will be 35.  I haven’t achieved all my goals yet, but I’m a little bit closer to them this year than I was last year.  I’m happy, healthy enough, and moving forward.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Maria D.

     /  August 13, 2015

    Happy Birthday! Age is relative and I keep saying that your are only as old as your mind feels…lol….Hope you have a great celebration and that you enjoy all of your pressies!

    Like

    Reply
  2. T.Vogt

     /  August 13, 2015

    having celebrated his 39th anniversary of his 39th Birthday My 82 yr old Father is now subtracting…and having a ball… I don’t mind saying I’m 52 but cringe when I think my ‘Baby’ will be 33 next month. It’s just one of those weird things that hit everyone differently hahah So HAPPY BIRTHDAY and have a blast, do something you’d enjoy and claim what ever you want as far as age.. 35 is still a baby to me & call your Mom and say Thanks for not drowning me in the tub when I soaked you and the entire bathroom as a child… ;o}

    Like

    Reply
    • My mother is reminded regularly that I appreciate her struggles with me as a child. When it suits her purpose, my mother flips the numbers in her birthday to make herself younger.

      Like

      Reply
  3. Happy Birthday! I hope you have an awesome time whenever you get to celebrate.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,459 other followers

  • Visit me on Facebook!

  • Authorgraph!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Hadena James
  • Hadena James’ Blog Collection

  • Top Posts & Pages

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

