The Publishing Break – An Update


Beta readers are starting to report in on Belladonna Dreams.  However, there’s a lot more going on than just getting that book ready.

  • The Dysfunctional Affair has been rewritten and is currently with the content editor (who managed to be confused by some parts and laugh so hard she cried during others).
  • The Dysfunctional Delivery is halfway done.
  • The plot has been sorted for the first Reality book – some of it has even been written.
  • The Death Demon Trilogy has been completely plotted (all three books) and book 1 is in progress (more than two chapters written.  I might even have a working title…
  • I’m working on Belladonna Dreams, sorting through the beta reader information.  It’s been interesting.
  • Elysium Dreams on iBooks has been fixed (so you can update it, if you have the wrong version… those who downloaded it, know what I’m talking about, I apologize profusely and have no clue how it happened).
  • The next Cain book has been plotted.  However, I refuse to start writing on it until some other stuff gets finished.
  • I’ve watched a lot of episodes of Ancient Aliens, Nightmare Next Door, Unusual Suspects, and Hanger 1: UFO Files.  I’ve also watched several episodes of Whose Line is it Anyway?  I love Aisha Tyler as the host.
  • I’ve watched several Cardinals and Royals games.
  • I’ve played video games every day (and LOVED it).
  • I’ve brainstormed pen names for my content editor, because she doesn’t want her real name out there.
  • I’ve worked with a new proof reader for The Dysfunctional Chronicles (she’s pretty good).

Yep, that about covers it.  I’m feeling relaxed and on top of things.  I’m also feeling very creative.  It’s wonderful!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

