Officially on Break!


Belladonna Dreams pre-orders will start 1 August.  The book will release 10 September.  There are some edits to be done and it needs to go to the beta readers, but I’m done writing it.

Which means, I’m officially on break.  I’m not publishing again until March, at least, not officially.  I might have an urge to release a novella or two, but I can’t and won’t guarantee that it will happen.

A strange thing happened to me after I sent Belladonna Dreams to be edited and realized I was officially on break, all I wanted to do was write.  It took me three extra weeks to finish Belladonna Dreams, but now all I can think about is my desire to write.

Of course, I’m not taking a writing break, so this works in my favor.  I’m taking a publishing break.  Not publishing will give me time to work on all those projects I’ve put on the back burners.  They can now move to the front burners and get my full attention.

And there’s a lot there.  A half dozen or so stories have been percolating on those burners, waiting for their time.  Hopefully, all my readers will stick with me as I work on these projects and not get too bummed out about the fact that I will not be releasing a book in three months.  So that when I do release, they are there, waiting with baited breath, to check out what twisted things have come from the publishing hiatus.

I’m sure there will be some twisted things too. It’s how my brain works.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Maria D.

     /  July 31, 2015

    I will be waiting with bated breath!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

