Belladonna Dreams Release Date


So, I’m behind on Belladonna Dreams.  I find myself saying that pretty often anymore. It’s a sign of burnout, while I love Aislinn Cain, I just need to get out of her head for a while. Life and profit are getting in the way of creativity.  Hence, the upcoming break.

In the meantime, I still need to finish Belladonna Dreams.  And I will, as soon as I get back from my much needed vacation.  But at this time, the schedule is off.  Meaning there is no firm release date.  It will be in September, that’s all I can say for sure at the moment.

Not to worry though, as soon as I get some of my other ideas down on paper, there will be more Aislinn Cain novels.  I’m not killing off the series, but I need variety in my life and have discovered that writing only one series is tedious.  In other words, I’m more Dean Koontz than Jim Butcher.

I also don’t have a firm “return” date.  I know I will not publish anything after Belladonna Dreams in 2015, but I don’t know whether I’ll start publishing again in January, February, or March of 2016.  I’m sure it will be one of those months.  I think it will be good for me and for my readers.  There will be more options for reading.  I’m thinking about some Dysfunctional Chronicles, the new Death Demon Trilogy with Callie Strachan as the star, a stand-alone novel or two, and maybe some of the Reality side of the Dreams & Reality novels.

Should be interesting…

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

