Publishing Schedule Changes


I have a ton of small projects started.  I want to write the Death Demon Trilogy (it’s started).  I want to work on some Dysfunctional Novellas.  I want to re-work The Dysfunctional Affair.  I really would like to the start the Reality side of the Dreams & Reality Books.  I have started a stand-alone horror novel (a real horror novel, about a monster, that might turn into horror comedy because I’m like that).

But I never seem to have time.

It dawned on me when I released Battered Dreams that this is silly.  One of the great things about not being tied to a contract is not producing work on a publisher’s schedule.  I can release it on mine.

After much thought, I am sorry to say, that Belladonna Dreams will release in September, but it will be the last scheduled release of this year.  I know everyone is always waiting on the next Aislinn Cain novel and I have people clamoring for the Strachan spin-off (Death Demon Trilogy) or a Dysfunctional Novella… But as much as I write, I can’t seem to get everything written at once and since the Cain novels are always the easiest, I always write a Cain novel.

My hope is that in the next 8 days, I finish Belladonna Dreams.  It will go to the editor and get a cover designed.  It will go to betas after that and then go on pre-sale 1 August.  It will release 1 September.  Or I can push this back if you would prefer and release it in October so you don’t feel like you have to wait as long to get a new book from me… your choice.

Then I will write blog posts and work on these side projects for the rest of the year.  My goal is to get book 1 of the Death Demon Trilogy written and book 2 started (I intend to write all 3 before I start releasing them to the public).  I have learned to hate The Dysfunctional Affair and I know why, so I’m going to work on doing some major revamping (this is by far my worst selling series, seriously, I average 10 sales of the 5 books in one month – meaning if I sell 2 copies of each book, I’m doing good on it – and that is way low considering how many I sell of the other two, in this case sales are an indicator of how much it sucks).  I really want to get my monster book written.  I want to attempt to get at least 2 Dysfunctional Novellas down.  And I really do want to write a Blake book (this may turn out to be a novella or novelette or a collection of short stories & novelettes, not sure I can stay in his head for a novel).  Also, I’m sure I’ll write a Cain book in there somewhere.

So, if everything goes as planned, next year’s publishing schedule will be a little easier for me to handle.  There will be more novellas and novels in my back catalogue waiting for release.  It will also provide you, the readers of said books, with more variety and that is always a good thing.

I’m kind of sad about it, but also kind of happy.  I have been wanting to do all of this for so long and it just never gets done.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Whatever makes you happy is okay with me:)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

