Sleep & Dreams


I did manage to go to sleep last night.  My dreams were weird and slightly creepy.  Here are the five I remember:

1.  A hybrid hamster/mouse fell on me in my bed and I couldn’t kill it or escape from it (I actually awoke from this one out of my bed, choking on my night guard because I was trying to scream… I do not like mice).

2.  My mother baked a pie using belladonna berries and then tried to convince me it wasn’t toxic as long as it was cooked. My SO ate a piece and was fine after a nap.  (for the record, they are still very toxic, even cooked)  I’m still pretty sure I dreamed my mother tried to kill me… And it’s going into the book Belladonna Dreams… somewhere.

3.  My friend went into labor and for some reason, I was having sympathetic labor even though I wasn’t near here (I checked, she did not go into labor last night).  Thankfully, I didn’t give birth, even in the dream.

4.  My SO dropped a chainsaw on his foot and instead of seeking medical assistance, wrapped duct tape around it.  The wound was bleeding through the tape, so he took it off, filled the wound with Locktite and then rewrapped it with duct tape.  I called an ambulance and they told me there was nothing they could do because of the Locktite and if he didn’t die from the toxic chemicals, his foot would heel fine.

5.  I was in the St. Louis Arch trying to convince my best friend it was a really bad idea to be up there.  Someone on the ground began ramming it with an extremely large bulldozer.  Oddly, the driver looked like my father and suddenly, my best friend threw confetti on me and shouted “Happy Birthday” as the arch began to crumble.  (I guess being in the arch while it toppled was my birthday present)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

