Weird Dreams


You’d think I would be dreaming of volcanoes, earthquakes, and asteroids, since I have been reading a book on natural disasters.  Or about serial killers, since I am earlobes deep into my next book, which, even I, find mildly disturbing.  But I’m not…

I’m dreaming of Hoof & Mouth Disease (perhaps another clue as to why I have sleep anxiety).  Last night and the night before, I dreamed that Hoof & Mouth Disease had become very transmittable from animals to humans.  The symptoms in humans was psychopathic disregard for human life (think The Purge).  And my waking brain went “What the hell?!?”

Hoof & Mouth Disease is very hard for humans to catch.  It does happen, rarely… very rarely… like almost never… but it can spread to humans from infected animals, predominately, infected cattle, but not via ingestion.  You can eat all the infected cattle you want and not get the disease because our stomach acid kills the virus that creates Hoof & Mouth Disease.

And it does not infect the brain.  We are more likely to suffer an epidemic of psychopaths created by Spongebob Squarepants than we are from Hoof & Mouth.  It causes lesions on the skin and in the oral cavity.  It’s painful and sometimes, fatal, but it never touches the brain.

It is a very odd thing to dream about.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. T.Vogt

     /  March 31, 2015

    Fact: My 92 yr old Aunt had it twice as a child, has worn dentures har whole life…That said she is the only one I know of who has had it in modern medicine.. So Dream about it but don’t dwell on it too much everyone has strange dreams for no reason at some point..
    Reminder you just had oral work done and you subconsciously sometimes pick a factoid to that sticks in the grey matter and you may have something that twinges your mouth and therefore you dream.
    My Dad teased me about it as a kid and then switched to I was vaccinated with a Phonograph needle.. do you have a clue as to what giving flu shots as a nursing student made me giggle all day??? I do yet had been a Phlebotomist for years and never thought it the mind is a maze that will throw up a road block when you least expect it… just know that you are not sticking a hoof in your mouth anytime soon.. ;o}

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

