Reunions


In the mail today, I got notification of a 10-year class reunion next month.  It’s for college.  I got to thinking about it and I didn’t really make many friends in college.  A few, but we have become mostly just Facebook Friends at this point.  Our real lives interfering with our ability to stay connected face-to-face.

If I don’t attend, they would like me to contact them with a story that can be shared with the group that does attend.  A story?  From college?  Hm, drawing a blank.  I’m not a joiner and I was older.  I started college at 22, not 18.  Do I have any stories to share?  Not really.

A quick look back makes me realize that while most people were busy enjoying college, I was busy getting an education.  I didn’t go to join History Club or the track team.  I didn’t even go with the intention of making new friends and meeting new people.

I did learn, earning a couple of degrees and graduating with far more credit hours than I needed.  But did I gain anything?  I’m not sure.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Lavada Kraft

     /  March 21, 2015

    Didnt you gain knowledge for your wonderful writing career? I’ve learned a lot just by reading your books! You have come a long way! Now me, its my 40th hight school and nothing to show for it! And yes I am old

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,459 other followers

  • Visit me on Facebook!

  • Authorgraph!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Hadena James
  • Hadena James’ Blog Collection

  • Top Posts & Pages

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

