No, you can’t hold that against me…


I forgot that painkillers make me talk in my sleep.  After several days on Percocet, I was informed that last night, I did a lot of sleep talking.  I have weird dreams.  Most of the time, I don’t remember them.  They have to be really wonky for that to happen (like Jaws swimming through dirt trying to eat a Black Lab and me throwing an antelope/tiger hybrid that is only a foot tall at the swimming shark, causing it to have a panic attack and die).

So, what the hell do I talk about?  I don’t know.  My SO said it was nonsense, but he also believed I was having a coherent, albeit one-sided, conversation based upon the ending couple of sentences (Really?  That sucks.  Alright, I’ll talk to Andrea about it.  – Obviously, it was dart related, as Andrea is our league president).

It makes me wonder about the dream.  It makes me wonder what else might have been hidden among the gibberish.  It makes me wonder if sleep talk can be held against me.  Surely not, right?  I’m just as likely to dream about serial killers named George as I am darts or Jaws.  After all, I write novels about serial killers, a lot of them, with great frequency and I plan my killers six or seven books ahead.  Also, I research serial killers, forensic technology, abnormal psychology, sociology, anthropology, and archaeology.  It is very possible that George is a psychopath with good hair and a square jaw that owns a concrete business.  Not a big deal, except we know a Bob that owns a concrete business and he plays darts on a team with a guy named George.

Just something to think about…  As the song says:  I hear the secrets that you keep…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

