Shipping Glitter to the Enemy


A new service, Ship Your Enemy Glitter has started up in Australia.  For $9.99 (Australian Dollars), they will ship a “glitter bomb” to your enemy.  Essentially, a letter with a folded piece of paper full of glitter, because that shit gets everywhere.

Sounds fun.  Only, I don’t really have any enemies.  If I do, I’m sure they disagree with me, but I also don’t know about them.  There is no one I can use this service on, except my friends.

I love my friends.  I really do.  But the image of my best friend, who lives 3 hours away, opening a package and getting glitter everywhere, makes me giggle (Sorry, Beth… Thanks for the address yesterday!).  And while she will find it irritating to receive said package, if the tables were turned and I was the one getting glitter bombed by her… She’d die laughing (I’m sure the image is enough to make her pee her pants).

I’m sure if I sat here long enough and thought hard enough, I might find a few people I dislike.  But I’m going to spend any money on them, not even for the imaginative satisfaction of having them clean up a glitter bomb.  Definitely reserved for the people I like… Sorry, guys.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Lol….this does sound like fun!

    Like

    Reply
  2. T.Vogt

     /  January 15, 2015

    To think 30 yrs ago I did that with cards I sent out all on my own.. does this mean that I can no longer load a envelope with glitter a 3×5 card a paper clip and rubber band twisted so they open their card and got showered?? without paying someone down-under for the trouble?? I mean yea it was fun for a year or two when I was in my 20’s.. now I still have to vacuum it up but keep the pets from ingesting it and then throwing it up later..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

