Butchered Dreams Release!


So, Butchered Dreams has released.  Here’s the links to buy it:

Amazon         Amazon UK          B&N          Kobo*           Smashwords          iBooks           Blio**

It is also available on all other Amazon sites, but that’s a lot of links and I got lazy.

*Kobo does not carry Tortured Dreams… No clue why, I have tried to get an answer.  If you want Tortured Dreams, I recommend picking up the free copy on another site (like Smashwords) and then grabbing the rest of them from Kobo.

**If you use Blio, but don’t purchase books through your own indie book store, show Village Books some love.  They are a local indie store in my hometown and allowed me to do my first book signing with them.  Becky and Doug deserve the love, they worked their butts off for me and held my hand when necessary.

Excerpt:

The motel was disgusting.  I got the distinct impression it wasn’t exactly nice even before Patterson Clachan had gotten into it.  The curtains were stained, there was a bleach spot on the floor, and the bathroom toilet didn’t seem to flush properly.

The smell of the room was noxious; mold and raw sewage mixing together in the air.  I wore a respirator and could still smell it.  I didn’t gag, although I wanted to.

Malachi stood next to me.  He was dressed in a suit that emphasized his long legs and was cut perfectly to meld to his shoulders.  A green tie that accented the color of his eyes finished off the outfit.  I was in jeans and a band t-shirt.  Booties covered both our shoes.  One of us was not dressed for the scene.  Considering the smell, it wasn’t me.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

