A Box Of Kleenex and Extra Pillows


My SO is away again,  Lakeside Speedway doing racing stuff. Left today, returns late Saturday.   This means three things: A) I can sleep in our bed. B) I can steal his pillows.  C) There is no one to complain about the box of Kleenex in the bed or the plastic bag to put them in.

Migraines I’ve gotten used to… other illnesses not so much. I officially have a sinus infection,  upper respiratory infection,  inner and outer ear infection, and strangely, a bladder infection.   I say “strangely” but the truth is, I almost always get a bladder infection when I have a sinus infection.

I’m on a “broad spectrum” antibiotic. After 4 doses, the vertigo is gone, but I still feel dreadful.  This gets worse when the sun goes down. And sleeping presents new challenges, lying down makes me cough. My ribs and breastbone hurt from it.

However, I really am a silver linings girl… The vertigo is mostly gone… thank heavens… a few more days of that and I would have been digging my ear drums out to relieve the pressure.

The other silver lining: it’s October.  My favorite holiday is at the end of the month. Horror movies are plentiful and recommended read lists include new horror novels.  Also, my book signing is coming up. I’ll have books from the Dreams & Reality group and the Strachan series for sale. (If you come and want a book from The Dysfunctional Chronicles, we’ll have to make arrangements)  I will also have bookmarks and magnets to give away.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

