Hubman the Creepy


HubmsnMeet Hubman the Creepy.  Hubman the Creepy is currently a required piece of equipment for using my laptop.  I have one working USB port.  It’s really hard to plug in a wireless mouse and keyboard, plus use a thumb drive (or anything else for that matter) with one USB port.  So, I had to buy him.  His strange smiley face and weird body is dangles from my laptop at all times.

I’m not fond of him.  He kind of creeps me out.  First off, there’s the weird asymmetry that occurs when I plug something into him.  Like my dedicated flash drive for only my stories (and covers) creating a long white leg while the other seems deformed because it’s so much shorter.

Hubman is sitting on the box for the wireless keyboard and mouse.  I’m using it as a base for the keyboard.  The mouse doesn’t work very well on it, it’s laminated and too shiny for the optical mouse to move with any efficiency.  The mouse tends to sit on my leg when I need to use it.

As you can tell, I really hate my current working conditions.  Unfortunately, I’m determined to muscle through and finish Butchered Dreams before I give it to my SO’s uncle to be fixed (he’s family, it’s hard to put a rush on things).

 

 

Leave a comment