Readers… It’s Weird to Have Fans


It doesn’t take long for someone to figure out that I am just a little bit odd. My SO likes to use the term “a bit different.” I think eccentricities are required for creative people.

One of mine is the use of the word “fan” as it applies to people. I’m a fan of a lot of things, but when used in reference to people who like my books… It bothers me. Fans move air, readers read books and in this particular case, readers read my books.

So what’s the difference between me being a Rob Zombie fan and my readers being HJ fans? I don’t know. I will say that I am a Rob Zombie fan… Not his movies so much, but his music and concerts – most considerate concert I’ve ever been to was Zombie, but that’s a story for another day.

I can’t explain the difference, I just feel there is one.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

