Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah…


An update on life.

I believe a good friend of mine is pissed at me because inquiring minds want to know.  You cannot tell me half a scenario and expect me to be happy.  It just doesn’t work like that.  I’m a details girl.  To make matters worse, someone else told me another part of the story.  So, against my better judgement I asked.  They were talking with me just fine until then… I’ll give a few days.

Monday I dislocated my shoulder (not a huge deal, it happens all the time, that $8,000 surgery to fix it the first time was money well spent, let me tell you).  It was partially out most of the day, my SO was nice enough to put it back into place that evening.  However, I’ve had the worst headache since it went out.  I can actually see the muscle in the back of my shoulder blade sticking up it’s so tight.  I’ve tried massage, soaking in a bath, a heating pad, Icy Hot, Salonpas, and headache medicine, but they really don’t make anything for a tight muscle that’s causing a headache.  Open to suggestions on this one.

However, this hasn’t stopped me from working.  I have been writing my little fingers off and Cannibal Dreams will be written by the wee hours of the morning.  Of course, it will need to be edited and proofed and given to beta readers… so I’m still not going to make the publishing date of 14 August, but I will get it released this month.  It’s possibly my most horrific book yet.  I don’t know how I feel about that.  Occasionally, I want to pat myself on the back and occasionally, I want to start deleting things.  I figured out why I was avoiding the killer’s chapters.  They horrify even me… be prepared.

I’m researching new marketing techniques.  I’m not finding many.  I’ve been told I need to run more giveaways on my Facebook page, but I haven’t a clue what to give away.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

