This is why I don’t sleep anymore


I have weird dreams.  I’ve always had weird dreams, not a big deal… lately, they’ve gotten weirder.  Also, there’s a squirrel that uses the roof over my bed as a walkway and he’s noisy.  My three most recent dreams:

1.  The tree in my neighbor’s yard was dancing.  Mostly this was a violent, rhythmic swaying of the limbs.  When people came to see it, because there wasn’t any wind, the tree would suck them down into the ground and eat them.  Each time it ate a person, it grew about a foot. – For the record, the top of this tree broke in the storm on Monday night.

2.  A little old lady is in line in front of me at the store.  Her cart is filled cat food and only cat food.  The lady finally gets checked out, the cashier rings up my purchase and I walk outside.  Outside the woman is opening the cat food and dumping it into a car.  The owner of the car comes out the store, sees the woman and starts swearing.  The woman begins to laugh and runs away (she’s very spry for an old person).  – Oddly, this old woman is real, I saw her at the store yesterday, she bought 17 air freshener cone thingies.  In my mind, I made a joke about it not covering the scent of a decomposing corpse.

3. I am in my car, stuck in traffic on the highway.  I have no idea why the highway traffic isn’t moving, but it isn’t.  I am late for something, but I don’t know what.  I look at the car next to me and it is being driven by a rabbit.  This is not the weird part of the dream.  The weird part is that the I place a phone call to the highway patrol to report that the rabbit is cheating in the race by driving a car to his destination.

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Maria D.

     /  July 11, 2014

    Lol….those are very interesting dreams …i especially like the rabbit one and the fact that the old lady is clearly someone you have seen at the store previously.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

