Autocorrect


I love autocorrect. Not only does it make me sound incompetent, it makes my friends sound incompetent, so I’m not alone in my miserably butchered English. Here are some autocorrect mistakes lately (some are mine… some are my friends… yeah, you know who you are).

10. I will be in Boobville this weekend. Really? Boobville, huh? I haven’t been there. What the hell have you been typing that autocorrect decided Boobville was the correction for Boonville?!?

9. We are having tick tocks for dinner. Great, but I don’t know how to fix tick tocks… I had planned tacos for dinner, will that work instead?

8. Your shoes in the shower. Ok, wtf is autocorrect smoking? The original sentence was “Show starts in an hour.”

7. Germs and any plays Argentina. Um, you’ll leave Argentina, but not Germany? Is Germany taboo now?

6. Duck and cover. Why?!? Original sentence “Coming over.”

5. Indeed to go buy it. Indeed…

4. Buy some legs. Do you have a particular species in mind?

3. Margaret later? Um, no?

2. Sip last little car chair. raises eyebrowDoes autocorrect drink heavily, because this seems like “drunk texting.”

1. Hate Edna is next look has a charter cat named Gustavo. More drunk texting? Wait, I wrote this.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Likestarfilledskies

     /  July 11, 2014

    This actually made me laugh! So funny!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Maria D.

     /  July 11, 2014

    Lol….very funny!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

