The Schedule Change


After a week of hemming and hawing over it, I’ve decided I’m going to have to change my publishing schedule.  There will still be books released in August and November, but in August, I will be releasing Cannibal Dreams – Book 5 in the Dreams & Reality Series.  I had intended to start my newest fantasy trilogy, but it just isn’t going to happen.

I submitted it to the Columbia Novelists’ Group because I was having issues and they brought up a lot of great points and things that needed to be fixed.  These are going to take a while to sort out… big kudos to the members that reviewed it… I needed the feedback.  I knew there was something broken, but they were able to figure it out.

As a writer, I often feel like a loner… My friends aren’t writers.  They’re feedback is interesting, but not always as critical as the eye of another writer.  I write, write, write and if I have a problem, I have to work through it.  Thankfully, I have a group of great writers that I can fall back on for support and not feel like as much of a loner.  While I’m not “BFFs” with any of them, they are almost like another family… one that can relate to me in ways that no one else can.

While I try to keep my role to objective commentator and assistant, sometimes, I need a little help and they have never let me down.  I appreciate that in ways that I can’t explain.

So a great big huge thank you for your help today.  I was going to wait until tomorrow to start going over your suggestions, but I got curious and started tonight.  Good stuff.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Maria D.

     /  June 9, 2014

    That is great that you have a group of writers you can get feedback from! And yay for another Aslinn book….

    Like

    Reply
  2. I feel the same way. We have a great group of writers in the CoMo Novelist Group.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

