Blogging… Working… Writing…


I’ve been writing pretty well this week.  Not on the book I’m supposed to be writing, but on the next Cain novel – Cannibal Dreams.  I’ve sent the novel I’m supposed to be writing to the Novelists’ Group.  I’m hoping they can help me.

Unfortunately, my blogging has not gone well lately either.  It’s like I’m in a writer’s void.  I put a thousand or so words on Cannibal Dreams and then nothing.  No writing exercises, no blogging, nothing… even Facebook has had a noticeable lack of posts.

The only place I do seem to be succeeding is reading.  I’ve read seven books already this week.  I have a few more left on my Kindle then it will be time to search for more.  Taking suggestions…

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Brandon Sanderson’s Warbreaker. Also, I really like his Way of Kings series. But that’s just what I’ve read recently.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Thieftaker by DB Jackson came highly recommended to me – it’s a cross genre book that is both historical fiction and fantasy fiction. I have not had a chance to read it yet but I’m pretty sure there is no romance in it (since I know that’s not your thing). Dick Wolf has a book out – The Intercept and it’s free right now – it’s classified as a contemporary thriller – it’s gotten quite a few good reviews – and since it’s free:)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

