Weird Worries


There are some weird things that I worry about.  Sometimes, I control it better than others.  It’s part of my anxiety disorder.  For those that don’t understand, it’s very hard to explain.  Here’s a list of things I worry about on a daily basis:

1.  Tripping, falling and breaking my front teeth.  –  It’s a justified worry, any fall could cause such an occurrence, but it isn’t something that I should worry about obsessively and yet, I do.

2.  Having my car overheat. – Part of the reason I don’t drive more than I do, is that I have a compulsive fear that my car will overheat.  There’s an easy fix for it, fill it with water or antifreeze should such an event happen, and I know this.  Yet, when I drive, I have a tendency to check the temp gauge every couple of minutes.  I could understand being worried about being in a car accident or having my car break down at night in the middle of nowhere with no cell service… but my car overheating?

3.  People using chainsaws.  –  Hearing the running of a chainsaw freaks me out.  (I will say now that I have never watched Texas Chainsaw Massacre)  However, whenever I hear my SO fire up a chainsaw, my knees get weak and I can’t watch him use it, it will make me throw up.  I have no idea why chainsaws bother me so much, but they do.

On the flip side, I am not bothered by clowns, spiders, or snakes… Go figure.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I’ve always been bothered by needles. I stepped on one when I was a little kid, and part of it broke off into my foot. It traveled to the other side of my foot, and got lodged between bones near my toes. It calcified there, but sometime afterward a family friend told my mom while I was listening that if it had gotten into my bloodstream, it would have traveled to my heart and killed me. They said they knew someone who that happened to. Don’t know if it’s true, but I was a kid, so I believed her then. So now, I’m freaked out around needles.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

