Mother’s Day


Happy Mother’s Day to my mom, Mollie.  She has not just supported every endeavor I have ever undertaken, but done it with a smile even when she thought it was futile.  I am lucky enough to have a mother who understands me and gets my lame jokes… and has a few of her own.  A mother who shares stories, both good and bad.  A mother that can make me laugh when I am crying.  A mother that can soothe my pain when I’ve been hurt.  A mother who loves me unconditional.

I have had the pleasure of not only being raised by this woman and being instilled with her values and morals, but as an adult, I can say she is more than just my mother… she is also my friend.  I am honored to know the real woman behind the title of “my mom.”

So, on this very special day to honor all mothers, I send my love, admiration and appreciation for being my mom.

 

Now, for my sort-of mother-in-law, Kris… It is an honor to know you.  I’m grateful that you get my sense of humor and that it didn’t horrify you as we got to know each other the first few years.  I enjoy your company and I’m proud to consider you my mother-in-law, even if it isn’t “technically” the case.  I appreciate your kindness and support, whether it be needing an ear to vent because your son is driving me crazy (and it’s a short drive) or telling people that you really do like my books.

So, for you on Mother’s Day, I want to thank you for allowing me to be part of your family.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Maria D.

     /  May 11, 2014

    Happy Mother’s Day to both Mollie and Kris!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

