Per Your Request


More than six months ago, I asked to test a product and do a post about the product and include a link.  Which I did.  Now, for my own use, I found the product unhelpful and when I inquired about some problems I encountered, I got no response from the company.  So, in good faith, I could not recommend it.

And all of it was behind me, until today.  This morning, I received an email requesting that I remove the link (not the content, they can’t do that) that was included in the blog post.  I did, because I’m a nice person, but all day long it has eaten at me.

Now, I’m just pissed.  I had to search through nine pages of blog posts to find the one with the link in it.  Not nine pages of posts, but nine pages at 20 posts per page, to find it and remove it.

It would be one thing if I had just done it to be mean or if I had done it without their knowledge.  I didn’t.  They asked me to include the link when discussing the product.  Today, they want me remove the link?

Why?  Why after more than six months does it matter that their product has a link in my blog?  Why after more than six months, do they want me to remove the link that they asked me to include in the post?

If I hadn’t been me, I probably would have told them where to shove it… but I took the time to go through my posts and remove the link and tell them that it had been removed.  Now, even if they improved their product, I still wouldn’t use it.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. What was the product?

    Like

    Reply
  2. Maria D.

     /  May 10, 2014

    I know what product you are talking about though I don’t remember the name or company…lol…Sounds like total bs to me for them to come back six months later – if they don’t want honest opinions they shouldn’t ask for them and they shouldn’t ask you to post the link if they are then going to ask you to take it down…total losers!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

