The Interview: Brenna Strachan v. Aislinn Cain v. Hadena James


So, I’ve been asked how much I share in common with my characters.  Sometimes, a lot.  Sometimes, not so much.  So, here’s the first interview: me, Aislinn and Brenna.

Favorite Food: 

Brenna – Cake donuts

Aislinn – Pizza and funnel cake… mostly funnel cake

Hadena – Veggie Fajitas, no beans, no guacamole

Favorite Book:

Brenna – Sherlock Holmes

Aislinn – The Rise and Fall of Practically Everyone

Hadena – Good Omens

Greatest Phobia:

Brenna – my sister, she’s evil… she’s like the stereotype for “evil demons” and centaurs rank a pretty close second.

Aislinn – Burning alive.

Hadena – Mice… I can deal with rats, but not mice.  I don’t know why.

Favorite Super Hero:

Brenna – Batman, he’s very dark and gothic and creepy.

Aislinn – Me.

Hadena – Wolverine and Hugh Jackman was oh so sexy in the role.  I don’t care that he was too tall.

Least Favorite Food:

Brenna – Steak, it takes effort to eat it and eating shouldn’t take effort, it should be a pleasure.

Aislinn – Salad, but I can’t have fried food, which means I end up eating a lot of it.  Could be why I don’t like it.

Hadena – Beans.  All beans.  I’ll eat green beans, everything else is an absolute Hell No.  I don’t like the texture.  Nasty.

Favorite Song:

Brenna – Somewhere With You by Kenny Chesney

Aislinn – Every Day Is Exactly The Same by Nine Inch Nails

Hadena – I have to pick one!?!  How about 2?  Megalomaniac by KMFDM and Hallelujah by Rufus Wainwright and yes, I’ve heard other versions, but I like that one best.

Favorite Activity:

Brenna – Reading

Aislinn – Reading

Hadena – Reading

Favorite Drink:

Brenna – Scotch with ice and nothing else, why ruin the flavor of a good single malt?

Aislinn – Mt. Dew.

Hadena – SoBe Lifewater (Black & Blue Berry if you want to know), but I’m also a Coca-Cola addict.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Brenna – Larger horns.

Aislinn – Nothing really, maybe a few less scars.

Hadena – How much time do you have?  My anxiety disorder, then my legs.

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Lol…I seem to remember that Aislinn also likes Mexican food – maybe not as much as Hadena but it’s high on her food list….lol…..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

