Enter Panic Mode


The sky is falling!  The sky is falling!  Well, perhaps not the sky, more like my emotions are running hither and tither.  I’m just 34 days from publishing Explosive Dreams.  Not the best book in the Dreams series, but not the worst either (for the record, Tortured is my least favorite, Elysium is my most favorite… for now).

However, there’s cover art to be made and previewed.  I’m having a little difficulty getting ahold of Kelly Nichols, my cover artist for the previous three books.  I know what I want and I want Kelly to do the work (she just gets what I want, sometimes without me realizing that I want it).  But the cover for Mercurial took two weeks to do because of multiple revisions (have I mentioned that I love her as a cover artist?  She is freakin’ phenomenal).

I ran spell check on it tonight (for the first time).  I can’t spell permanent, assault, or brilliant correctly… ever.  It needs to go to the content editor.  It then needs to go to the copy editor.  Then it needs to go to the beta readers.  I’m running a little behind schedule there.  The content editor will take a week.  The copy editor about the same…

There’s at least two loose ends to tie up.  Not sure how I missed them in the original.  I need to fix those, like tomorrow, so that the content editing can begin.

Time just slipped away from me.  I began working on the first book of my next set of books, a fantasy trilogy.  I’m three chapters in to it and somehow all the other shit just slipped my mind… Now I have 34 days to get it all done in.  I will be working every waking moment…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. You’ll be brilliant. Don’t let the time limits assault you mentally. You have a permanent place as a writing hero in my eyes. 😉

    Like

    Reply
  2. First…relax, you can do it and there should be no problems. I’m sure that you can have the art work done at the same time that the editors work on stuff too…lol….

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

