Bad Ideas


*Note:  Flash fiction will return when I finish Explosive Dreams.  I thought I had 5 chapters left, I wrote four and the story hasn’t finished telling itself yet… so a few more are needed… now back to our regularly scheduled post.

Every so often, I have a really bad idea.  Normally, it just turns out to be a really bad idea.  Rarely is there a punishment for it.

Lately, I have renewed my fascination with hair sticks.  I keep my hair up most of the time and I get tired of futzing with ponytail holders… and I’m just not a headband wearer.

Last night, I worked until late.  Really late.  My SO was up at the campground, opening the place up and constructing a new building.  This meant, come 10 pm, I moved into the bedroom to work and work I did.

I started the evening 5 chapters from finishing Explosive Dreams.  At 2:30 am, I had two chapters left to write.  However, I was getting to the point that I was so tired, I could hardly keep my eyes open, let alone my fingers moving across a keyboard.  Since I had my bed to myself, I didn’t bother to clean it out.  This means my laptop, my cell phone and a remote control slept with me.

The problem with hair sticks… I forgot to take them out.  I always sleep with my hair in a ponytail.  Last night, my hair was up, I was exhausted and it was late.  I never even thought about the fact that I was using hair sticks and not a ponytail holder.

I got about twenty minutes of sleep before I stabbed myself awake.  Thankfully, it caught me in the skull.  It scraped my scalp, but it could have ruptured my ear drum or poked out my eye, so I’ll consider a scrape on my scalp a lucky break.

Note to self, always check my hair before bed…

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Maria D.

     /  March 30, 2014

    Lol…they are dangerous if left in…..I’ve never mastered the use of hair sticks

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

