Three & A Half Chapters


Today, I typed away, making up for time lost with back to back weekends that were jammed pack with things to-do.  This weekend, it was just a two-day dart tournament, leaving today free for playing catch up.

I typed and typed and typed, then I took a few hours to look over some editing (I have a new editor and I’m very pleased with her… more on that later though!).

Dark Legacies is three and a half chapters away from being completed.  I need to do something about the bad guy (got it plotted), tie up loose ends (got it plotted) and write the epilogue to blow the minds of the Strachan readers (got it too!).

This is the first time I have ever ended a series.  I hope it goes okay.  I hope my readers walk away satisfied with the ending, but slightly disappointed that there won’t be another one.  That’s the goal.  And as we know, I’m a huge fan of goals.

The question becomes, do I spend the two hours finishing it up tonight or do I wait and finish it tomorrow?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Yay! Congratulations! I can’t wait until I’m where you are. I can’t imagine being only chapters away from finishing my series. Sometimes it feels like it’ll never get done!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

