Brain Overload


I’m pretty sure if you could see my brain, it would currently be smoking… possibly, on fire.  My fingers have been flying.  My goals for the first part of the year are getting closer.

Yes, I have been writing; often and in large quantities.

Tomorrow is New Year’s Eve.  I find New Year’s to be an interesting thing.  There will be massive parties with too much food, too much alcohol and too many people.  Most of these people we like only a few days out of the year, but since it is New Year’s, we will resolve ourselves to let bygones be bygones… at least for the night.

We will make a handful of New Year’s resolutions and if we are luckily, at the end of the year, we’ll have achieved one of them.  The rest will be forgotten about or broken quickly.

My first resolution this year, write more.  I’m not sure I can write more.  Last year, I managed about a book every two months.  This year, I’m working slower, publishing every three months (roughly).

My second resolution; publish on time.  This means not early and not late.  I’m bad about both.  And stick to the schedule.  Mercurial Dreams should have been published in February 2014, not November 2013… That date was reserved for Dark Legacies.  Oops.  So what is my schedule this year?  Check it out here.

I have yet to think of 3, 4, and 5.  I always set 5, that away I can reach 1 and feel like I accomplished something.  It’s good to have goals.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

