Influenza A and Other Things


It’s official, my SO has Influenza A.  Hence all the late night posts.  While I am sleeping on the couch, I don’t sleep well on it (even folded out into the hide-a-bed).  His coughing is bad.  It disturbs me even a room away.  I can’t help but feel sorry for him.

Today, I finally convinced him to go to the doctor.  They gave him Tamiflu, Albuterol, Hydrocodone Cough Syrup and Prednisone.  He was also told to take Advil or Tylenol and Benedryl.  Time to start setting repetitive alarms on the phones to keep the meds straight!

I was warned that even with the vaccine, I could catch a mild form of it.  I think Christmas day is pretty much a wash.  He has no appetite and we always do a big Christmas breakfast.  Sadly, he had taken off today and tomorrow already to get ready for Christmas and ended up sick.

This leaves me cat-napping through out the day, working after dark when all the meds coincide (Benedryl, Cough Syrup, and Advil all get taken at 10 p.m.).  I’m doing something I never imagined, I’m waiting on.  I check up on him, check in on him (if he’s sleeping) and generally ask if he needs anything several times an hour.

However, I’m still averaging about 800 words a day.  It’s more than expected considering he’s been sick, really sick, since Saturday.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Maria D.

     /  December 24, 2013

    I hope he feels better soon! That is so horrible to be sick over the Christmas holidays (I know – I’ve been there). Hopefully since you’ve already had more than your fair share of illness (shingles anyone?) – the ful will pass you by.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

