One Foot In Front Of The Other


Last week seemed terribly long.  The weekend seemed terribly long.  Today, I awoke and realized that it was going to be another terribly long day.  I won’t bore you with the details.  Just know that I need to write 6,000 words today to catch up on my NaNoNovel and I’m not sure I can write 6,000 words today.

So, I’m taking today one step at a time.  I’ve got some non-writing related work to do, then I’m spending my afternoon with Dark Legacies.  Since something very strange happened this weekend when I sat down to write, I’m not sure where the book is going now.

It wasn’t a huge plot twist, it was just a weird little happening.  However, it was so bizarre that I haven’t a clue where it is going from there.  It will probably be a scene that has to be deleted later because it doesn’t make sense.  We shall see.

Ok, onto work.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

