Audiobook & Mercurial Dreams/CreateSpace


The audio for Tortured Dreams is done!  Yea!  I finished listening to it this morning.  ACX says 14 days before it releases, my narrator says it is closer to a month.  We shall have to wait and see.

Last night, I got a reminder message from CreateSpace:  It could take as long as ten days to get your book uploaded to Amazon.  Yeah, it could.  It normally takes three or four.  It has taken as long as seven.  So at midnight, I said “okie dokie” to the proof version and authorized CreateSpace to upload it to Amazon.

To my surprise, when I did a name search for me this morning on Amazon (because I’m vain and like to read reviews of my books), I found Mercurial Dreams… Well, crap, the best laid plans and all that.  The Kindle version still isn’t available.  I’m going to make you wait for it.  The only thing that I can say, is the Match Book program should be good to go the morning of the 13th.  Buy the print and Kindle version at a discount.

My NaNoNovel continues to move along.  Not today, I haven’t written a single word today, but I’m at 10,000 words.  I figure I can slack one day (and I did work on Tortured Dreams audio this morning, so it wasn’t like I was completely slacking).  If I only get a 1,000 words today, I can live with that.  I’ll be updating the novel every Wednesday on Smashwords if you are following along with me.  Remember, it is a free book and you can see how badly I really type!

This message will self destruct in ten seconds…

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Lol…OMG! That is totally where Aislinn gets the “looking for her name in a serial killer book” thingy…..lol…cracks me up!

    Like

    Reply
  2. It was 16 days between me approving Catskinner’ s Book and it being available on Audible.com. I am still waiting for the audiobook to show up on Amazon. When it does, they say that whispersync for voice will show up as an option on the Kindle version automatically.

    Like

    Reply
    • I know whispersync takes longer because they actually read the book and compare it to the audio (I got the full schpiel from my narrator about it). I’m just excited it’s done! And it’s good to know that it will be up on Audible faster than a month.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

