NaNo Day 2 & 11 Days To Go…


So, I got up this morning with every intention of writing.  But my head hurts something fierce.  I’m thinking about going back to bed for a few hours and seeing what happens when I wake up.

In odd, but terrific news, my sleep patterns may return to normal.  My SO, god love him, has decided he sleeps better without the TV on.  Until we moved in together, I never slept with a TV on.  I didn’t even have one in my room.  It’s been two years now and for the first time ever, I got him to turn the TV off at 10 p.m.  He was asleep by 10:15 p.m.  Normally, it’s well after 11.  I must admit, I’m pretty thrilled about it.

Of course, I have pre-release jitters that will last a while.  In a very short eleven days, Mercurial Dreams will release.  I always get very nervous as I’m ticking off those last few days.  My beta-readers are checking in with their thoughts on it.  I have five.  I think I need to recruit a few more.  I only have three for my fantasy series, I know I need to recruit some more there.  Any volunteers can message me, book 4 comes out in February.  ARC copies will go out in January.

Sorry, back to pre-release jitters.  I got the blurb written, edited, re-written and posted.  My cover is done.  The interior has been edited (the betas are finding a few missed errors).  And everything is running smoothly.  Yet, I’m still nervous.  Go figure.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

