Caught Fire?


This has been a really weird month, especially for my book sales.  I was expecting to do terrible, after all, October is notorious for bad book sales.

However, The Strachan Series seems to have caught fire on B&N.  I have sold more of them on B&N than on Amazon this month… Something I’ve never done before.  So many in fact, that I have nearly doubled all the previous months for this series on B&N.

I’m working and watching the World Series tonight.  Being a Missourian, born and bred, I’m naturally cheering for the Cardinals.

My countdown for the release of Mercurial Dreams continues.  As always, I’m stressing out about it.  I feel like there is still a ton of work to be done on it.  At this point, I’m wondering if I’m sweating the small stuff.

There will be easter eggs hidden in it, at least in the Kindle version.  I think the Nook version will have them as well.  I’m not sure about Smashwords, the formatter says that it usually has problems getting them accepted into the premium catalog when there are easter eggs.  Or the links break.  So, we’ll see what happens.

I’m very sleepy tonight.  I didn’t get much sleep last night and I have a feeling that tonight will not be different.  As a matter of fact, I haven’t had an “early night” since Thursday of last week.  This is a contributing factor to the late blog posts.  I just have too much on my plate right now…

However, I’m planning a Halloween treat!

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Congratulations on your up in sales!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Maria

     /  October 24, 2013

    This has been a totally strange and overly busy month overall I think….
    plus I too am watching the Cardinals and sweating it out….lol

    Congrats on the new sales…does seem strange but whatever is driving it needs to keep working…lol

    Like

    Reply
    • They pulled it out tonight… Much better than last night.

      I am definitely not complaining about the sales, just shocked and puzzled by them. My B&N retention rate for the series is at 54.1%!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

