28 Days & Counting


My content editor has become so engrossed in Mercurial Dreams, she is having trouble remembering to edit.  That’s a good thing, I think.

It releases in 28 days.  Let the nail-biting begin.  It will still release on time, my copy editor will just have to move a little faster than normal.

In 15 days, NaNoWriMo begins and I will be a NaNoMite.  I’m going to work on Dark Legacies, the fourth in the Strachan Series.  Should be interesting.  That will make two of the Strachan novels, NaNoNovels.  I’m looking at February for its release.

My life has been harried and busy this month, despite my break from writing.  It seems that when I stop doing one thing, a dozen others pop up.  I completed my 2014 publishing schedule and I am sorry to say I scaled back some.  Expect two Strachan novels, two Dreams novels and three or so Dysfunctional Chronicles novellas (the first one will probably come out in January).

Also expect the… Nope, I’ll hold that bit of information back.

Next year, I’m hoping to make some blog changes.  I’ve had a great time getting to know some indie authors and I think I’m going to start doing some interviews with them as well as continuing a weekly book review section.  The question is, do I put them up on this blog or do I start a new blog for it?

And aside from bookmarks, I still haven’t figured out swag items.

I received the first 15 minutes of audio from the narrator of Tortured Dreams.  She did great!  I am so excited about the rest of the project that I could dance a jig.  I won’t because it would frighten small children, but I could.  This morning I was notified that more of it had gone up.  I need to download and listen to it.

It’s October, my favorite holiday is just around the corner.  I don’t have a costume picked out this year, sort of depressing, but we are decorating next week and I’ll think of something.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. As far as swag…people seem to enjoy bookmarks, magnets, pens, signed cover flats, little trinkets that have a tie in to the book or character…that kind of thing….

    Like

    Reply
    • So, if I got 5×8 postcard type things with my book cover that would acceptable?

      Like

      Reply
      • More like postcard size – and you want the cover image on one side and the book blurb and your author info on the other side and then you can use a gold ink marker like pen to sign the front of the image:)

        Like

  2. the "i

     /  October 17, 2013

    I want a bookmark or an iphone cover that says “I (heart) a sociopath”

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

